BLS For Professional Rescuer & Healthcare Worker – 3.5hrs (Blended learning Options available)
This course is designed for advanced trained health care workers and Professional rescuers. It doesn’t have the First aid component, but this can be added on for additional fee and time. Course materials provided are a CPR Pocket Mask. The handbook is $10 if you would like to keep it. There is a written test and skills evaluation for certification. Review courses are available, but you must be at least 10 days prior to expiration date of your current certification.The Student handbook is required purchase for this class.
$75 for classes $85 for Private students (group rates available)
To add First Aid to this course, there is a $30 fee.
Adult, Child & Infant CPR, AED & First Aid for the lay responder – 4 hours (blended learning options available) $75 for classes $85 for Private students (group rates available)
This course is the same as the course above but includes first aid. You will learn to assess and manage brakes, sprains, shock, blood loss, bites, stings, allergic reactions, learn the early signs of stroke and heart attack. How and when to perform CPR and use an AED for adults, children, and infants. Until more advanced medical care becomes available.
This course is great for anyone. Certification requirements are that you are able to demonstrate the skills learned in class and do at least two minutes of CPR and there are no age restrictions. If you are unable to meet these requirements you will be given a certification of attendance but cannot be certified by the Red Cross for completion. This is great for little ones that may not be able to do the compressions all the way, but that did learn the skills.
Prices are based on the number of students. 1-4 students $75 pp, 5-7 students $70 pp, 8-10 students is $65 pp.
Student handbook is available to purchase for $15
California Child Care: Adult & Pediatric First Aid, CPR & AED – 8 hrs $90 Renewal (Red Cross 4 hour class is $85)
This course covers CPR, AED and First Aid for Adults, Children and Infants specifically designed specifically for California State Licensed Child Care Providers. This course has extra topics required by California EMS Authority and satisfies Title 22 requirements For CPR & First Aid Training requirements for Child Care Providers including dealing with Asthma and other Respiratory Emergencies, Obtaining consent and information forms for child care settings, Child Care first aid action plans. Certificate is good for 2 years and is accredited through American Red Cross.
First Aid 8 hr Course $75 for classes $85 for Private students (group rates available)
Wilderness and Remote First Aid Training Approximately 16 hours – $250/ Student Group Rates available
Provides individuals with principles of first aid and CPR for responding to emergencies and give care in places that EMS (Emergency Medical Services) are not readily available for quick response, in the wilderness and remote areas, during urban disasters such as during earthquakes and other disasters.The price for this class includes the book.
Responding to Emergencies approximately 30-34 hours – $45 per hour of instruction, Prep & Travel.
This course is designed primarily for secondary schools, colleges, universities, and community schools who require a curriculum that covers a semester. This is accredited through the American Red Cross and covers the skills and principles of the Lay Responder CPR/AED (Automatic External Defibrillator) and First Aid program. Participants will learn to recognize a cardiac emergency, respond to a choking victim, recognizing and managing sudden illness, and other common first aid needs.
Call for pricing, this class is only done in groups of groups of 10 or more.
Emergency Medical Responder Approximately 50-60 hours – $45 per hour of instruction, Prep & Travel.
This course is a great pre-course to take if you are considering a career as an EMT or Paramedic. You will learn advanced first aid skills such as immobilizing and splinting, blood loss management, trauma and medical assessment and Triage and mass casualty management.
Call to arrange this class is only done in groups of groups 6 or more.
Blood Borne Pathogen Stand Alone 1.5 hrs – $50/Student
This course discusses how to protect yourself from bloodborne diseases that you might encounter when rendering first aid. This can be added to any course CPR/First Aid course I teach. Great for Medical and Dental offices to add on to your CPR & First Aid training.
Preparing for Pandemic Flu for Small Businesses – 1.5 hours $30/Student
This course is designed to raise awareness about pandemic flu, and provide your business information to help plan precautionary, measure to sustain your business through a pandemic flu.
To book a course contact me at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 661-755-4483.
***Payment is due at time of booking. Up to 48 hours prior to the class time 100% refund. 48-24 hours 50%. After 24 hours 0% refund will be given for cancellations.***
*** Course fees are increased by $10 if location is over 1.5 hours driving from 91355 zip code.***